CoCounsel Tax pricing
Thomson Reuters sells CoCounsel Tax Essentials online at $1,300 a year with the user count set to one, for firms with up to 10 users. A Tax Research add-on is priced per user but its price isn't shown, and larger firms buy through sales.
At a glance
- Prices published
- Yes, for the plans shown below
- Priced by
- Number of users, chosen on the order form. Online purchase covers firms with up to 10 users; larger firms contact sales.
- Free plan
- No free plan is listed.
- Free trial
- Not stated on the pricing page.
CoCounsel Tax plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoCounsel Tax EssentialsTax and accounting firms with up to 10 users | $1,300.00/year (with 1 user selected) | Annual |
|
Add-ons and fees
| Add-on or fee | Price |
|---|---|
| Tax Research module | Priced per user; amount not shown |
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- The page implies but doesn't state outright that $1,300 is per user.
- Thomson Reuters says no Checkpoint subscription is required.
Beyond price: what CoCounsel Tax states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Unconfirmed
- Trains on customer data
- No
- Human review
- Human review
Sources for each field are on the CoCounsel Tax listing.
How CoCounsel Tax’s pricing compares
Other tax research tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Blue J | $1,498 per user/year | See listing |
| CCH Axcess Intelligence | Not published | See listing |
| TaxGPT | Not published | TaxGPT pricing |
Compare more in AI tax research tools or the pricing index.
CoCounsel Tax pricing: questions
- How much does CoCounsel Tax cost?
- CoCounsel Tax's pricing page lists CoCounsel Tax Essentials at $1,300.00/year (with 1 user selected). Checked October 15, 2026.
- Does CoCounsel Tax have a free plan?
- No free plan is listed.
- Does CoCounsel Tax offer a free trial?
- Not stated on the pricing page.
- What is CoCounsel Tax's pricing based on?
- Number of users, chosen on the order form. Online purchase covers firms with up to 10 users; larger firms contact sales.
- Does CoCounsel Tax charge extra fees or add-ons?
- The pricing page lists 1 add-on or fees, including Tax Research module (Priced per user; amount not shown). See the table on this page.