Changelog: what changed, and what we corrected

A dated record of reader-facing changes to the directory: listings added or removed, facts that changed because a vendor changed them, and corrections where we had something wrong. Nothing is edited out of this list.

5 entries, 0 corrections. Latest . Follow by feed: changelog.xml

Changes

Newest first. “Correction” marks a fix to our own error; “Updated” marks a change the vendor made.
DateChangeListingDetails
Funding roundAuditoria.AIRound revised: Series A, $15.5M, 2021-03-31 → Series A, amount not disclosed, 2021-03-31The original press release is gone. Auditoria's own announcement confirms the round and its investors but not the amount or a lead, so those are now blank.
Funding roundcfo.aiRound added: Seed, $4.5M, 2020-06-25Recorded from the lead investor's announcement. The Series A previously shown no longer has an official source and is removed.
Funding roundCubeRound revised: Seed, amount not disclosed, 2020-05 → amount not disclosed, 2020The source naming this a May 2020 seed round is gone. The remaining source, an investor's own post, confirms a 2020 round with Bonfire Ventures and Operator Collective but not its type or month.
UpdatedDatarailsSOC 2: Unconfirmed → Type IIDatarails now states a SOC 2 Type II certification on its own pages.
PublishedDirectoryDirectory published with 72 listings and 93 announced funding rounds, each field checked against the vendor's own pages or an official record.

How changes are logged

  • Logged: SOC 2 status, training on customer data, human review, pricing, free plan, ledger integrations, areas of work, who a tool is for, ownership, new funding rounds, and listings added or removed.
  • Not logged: re-checks that change nothing, added source links, and wording edits that don’t change a fact. Each listing shows the date it was last verified.
  • Listings are re-checked against their sources within 90 days of their last check. A listing past that shows a notice until it is re-checked.
  • Found an error? Email contact@aiaccountingvendors.com with a link to the official page that shows the correct fact. See About and corrections and the methodology.