Ramp

Ramp is a spend management platform that combines corporate cards, expenses, procurement, treasury and a Bill Pay accounts payable product. Bill Pay turns incoming invoices into draft bills, codes them, routes them for approval, checks for fraud and pays vendors by ACH, card, check or wire, with AI agents doing much of the intake and review.

Last verified . Vendor site: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)

What the AI does

  • OCR reads invoice details and line items into draft bills
  • Auto-coding agent fills GL category, department and location from the vendor's past bills and follows customer-written instructions (Ramp Plus)
  • AP policy review agent (beta) checks bills against an editable AP Review Policy using contracts, purchase orders, budgets and supporting documents
  • Fraud detection flags questionable vendors, unusual payment amounts and duplicate invoices before payment
  • AP inbox automation (beta) creates draft bills from a connected Gmail inbox, and a card payment agent can pay eligible invoices with a virtual card

Summarized from ramp.com.

Facts, checked against the source

Built for
Small business, Mid-marketSource: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Ledger integrations
NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero, Microsoft DynamicsAlso documents: QuickBooks (edition not specified on page), Trimble, Deltek Vantagepoint, Gmail.Source: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Pricing
From $15 per user/month (Plus)$0/mo/user (Free plan); Plus is $15/mo/user plus a platform fee based on team sizeSource: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Free plan
YesA free plan is listed on the vendor's site. A free trial does not count.Source: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Trains on customer data
UnconfirmedRamp's AI page says customer data is used to improve that customer's own experience and points readers to its Trust Center, but none of the pages reviewed say whether customer data is used to train models.
Human review
ConfigurableCustomers choose in their AP Review Policy whether to allow automatic bill creation, which Ramp says never approves a bill or bypasses approvers; Ramp's AI page says no money moves without human confirmation.Source: support.ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Company
Privately held. Based in New York, NYSource: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
Funding
Last round: Funding round (series not stated), $750M, June 4, 2026Investors named: D1 Capital, Coatue Management, Founders Fund, Khosla Ventures, Goldman Sachs, CitiSource: ramp.com (opens in a new tab)
  • Checked against the linked official source on the date shown.
  • Unconfirmed: we could not find an official statement.

Ramp pricing: plans, fees and trial terms

Funding rounds

Rounds announced by the company or its lead investor. Amounts in US dollars.
AnnouncedRoundAmountLed bySource
December 17, 2020Undisclosed$30MNot namedramp.com
June 4, 2026Undisclosed$750MNot namedramp.com

Sources

Official pages read for this listing on October 14, 2026. Vendors change their sites; if a page no longer says what we report, tell us and we will recheck it.

  1. ramp.com/accounts-payable
  2. support.ramp.com/ap-agents-available-in-ramp-bill-pay
  3. ramp.com/ai
  4. ramp.com/pricing
  5. ramp.com/security
  6. trust.ramp.com/
  7. ramp.com/about
  8. ramp.com/press
  9. ramp.com/blog/ramp-at-44-billion-the-third-pillar
  10. ramp.com/blog/ramp-raises-30-milion-as-the-fastest-growing-corporate-card-in-america
  11. ramp.com/blog/news
  12. ramp.com/blog/news?page=6
  13. ramp.com/blog/news?page=8
  14. ramp.com/blog/news?page=9
  15. ramp.com/blog/news?page=10
  16. ramp.com/blog/news?page=15
  17. ramp.com/blog/news?page=16
  18. ramp.com/blog/news?page=21
  19. ramp.com/blog/news?page=23
  20. ramp.com/blog/news?page=24
  21. ramp.com/blog/news?page=3
  22. ramp.com/blog/news?page=5

No changes logged since this listing was published. Changes and corrections are recorded in the changelog.

Ramp questions

Does Ramp train AI on customer data?
We could not find a published Ramp policy that says whether customer data is used to train AI models. Ramp's AI page says customer data is used to improve that customer's own experience and points readers to its Trust Center, but none of the pages reviewed say whether customer data is used to train models.
Does Ramp have SOC 2?
Ramp states that it holds a SOC 2 Type II report.
Which accounting systems does Ramp integrate with?
Ramp documents integrations with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero and Microsoft Dynamics.
How much does Ramp cost?
Ramp lists pricing starting at $15 per user/month (Plus) on its site, as of October 14, 2026.
What are alternatives to Ramp?
Other ap & invoices tools in this directory include AppZen, Auditoria.AI, AvidXchange, Basware and BILL.