Workday Adaptive Planning pricing
Workday doesn't publish prices for Adaptive Planning. Its pricing page lists a 30-day free trial and two packages sold by quote: Workday Adaptive Planning, and Adaptive Planning with close and consolidation. It can also be bought through the AWS Marketplace. Workday now markets the product as Adaptive from Workday.
At a glance
- Prices published
- No. Pricing is by quote
- Priced by
- Workday doesn't say what sets the price; both packages show "Pricing varies" with a Request a Quote button.
- Free plan
- No. The page offers a 30-day free trial instead.
- Free trial
- Yes, 30 days, with no obligation, through a request form.
Workday Adaptive Planning plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial | Free for 30 days | Not stated |
|
| Workday Adaptive Planning | Not published (pricing varies; request a quote) | Not stated |
|
| Workday Adaptive Planning Close & ConsolidationPlanning and consolidation in one package | Not published (pricing varies; request a quote) | Not stated |
|
Add-ons and fees
| Add-on or fee | Price |
|---|---|
| Administrator training kit | Not published |
| Workday Adaptive Planning and Consolidation add-on | Not published |
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- Buying through the AWS Marketplace lets a customer draw down an annual AWS commitment, per the page.
- Secondary instances depend on the contract, for the same use case.
- The page doesn't list AI features; Workday's AI for FP&A page says Decision Intelligence is included with Adaptive.
Beyond price: what Workday Adaptive Planning states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Type II
- Trains on customer data
- Unconfirmed
- Human review
- Human review
Sources for each field are on the Workday Adaptive Planning listing.
How Workday Adaptive Planning’s pricing compares
Other FP&A tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| cfo.ai | $375/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Copilot in Dynamics 365 Finance | $210 per user/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Docyt | $299 per property/month | See listing |
| Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) | $38/month (QuickBooks Online Simple Start) | Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) pricing |
| Pilot | $99/month | Pilot pricing |
| Sage Copilot | £20/month (Sage Accounting, UK) | See listing |
| Zeni | $549/month | Zeni pricing |
| Anaplan | Not published | See listing |
Compare more in FP&A software with AI: financial planning and analysis tools or the pricing index.
Workday Adaptive Planning pricing: questions
- How much does Workday Adaptive Planning cost?
- Workday Adaptive Planning doesn't publish prices on its pricing page; pricing is by quote. Workday doesn't say what sets the price; both packages show "Pricing varies" with a Request a Quote button. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Does Workday Adaptive Planning have a free plan?
- No. The page offers a 30-day free trial instead.
- Does Workday Adaptive Planning offer a free trial?
- Yes, 30 days, with no obligation, through a request form.
- What is Workday Adaptive Planning's pricing based on?
- Workday doesn't say what sets the price; both packages show "Pricing varies" with a Request a Quote button.
- Does Workday Adaptive Planning charge extra fees or add-ons?
- The pricing page lists 2 add-ons or fees, including Administrator training kit (Not published), Workday Adaptive Planning and Consolidation add-on (Not published). See the table on this page.