Zeni pricing
Zeni sells AI bookkeeping with a dedicated finance team from $549 a month for pre-revenue companies and $799 for revenue companies, with lower per-month figures shown for annual billing. Fractional CFO, tax and payroll services are priced separately.
At a glance
- Prices published
- Yes, for the plans shown below
- Priced by
- Zeni says bookkeeping pricing is based on bookkeeping complexity, monthly expenses and annual revenue. Each business or location needs its own subscription.
- Free plan
- Not stated.
- Free trial
- Not stated; the page offers a demo.
- Source
- zeni.ai/pricing
Zeni plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI Bookkeeping StarterPre-revenue companies | Starting at $549/month; $494/month shown with annual billing | Monthly or annual (annual marked save 10%) |
|
| AI Bookkeeping GrowthRevenue companies | Starting at $799/month; $719/month shown with annual billing | Monthly or annual |
|
| AI Bookkeeping EnterpriseComplex companies | Custom pricing | Not stated |
|
| Fractional CFO: CFO Lite | Starting at $1,599/month plus a $2,000 setup fee | Monthly |
|
| Tax StarterPre-revenue companies | $2,499/year | Annual |
|
| Tax GrowthCompanies with revenue up to $500K | $3,899/year | Annual |
|
| Payroll Manager Service | Starting at $199/month | Annual contract |
|
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- The page shows two figures for Starter and Growth beside a monthly/annual toggle without labeling each; the lower figure matches the stated 10% annual saving.
- Tax and payroll add-ons (for example, state filings and foreign reporting forms) are priced on the page; check the current list there.
- Zeni serves U.S.-based entities.
Beyond price: what Zeni states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Type II
- Trains on customer data
- Unconfirmed
- Human review
- Human review
Sources for each field are on the Zeni listing.
How Zeni’s pricing compares
Other bookkeeping tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Booke AI | $129/month per business | See listing |
| Botkeeper | $53 per license/month | Botkeeper pricing |
| Copilot in Business Central | $80 per user/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Dext | $25.21/month | Dext pricing |
| Digits | $65/month | Digits pricing |
| Docyt | $299 per property/month | See listing |
| Double | $10 per client/month | See listing |
| Hubdoc | $12/month | Hubdoc pricing |
Compare more in AI bookkeeping software or the pricing index.
Zeni pricing: questions
- How much does Zeni cost?
- Zeni's pricing page lists AI Bookkeeping Starter at Starting at $549/month; $494/month shown with annual billing; AI Bookkeeping Growth at Starting at $799/month; $719/month shown with annual billing; Fractional CFO: CFO Lite at Starting at $1,599/month plus a $2,000 setup fee; Tax Starter at $2,499/year; Tax Growth at $3,899/year; Payroll Manager Service at Starting at $199/month, with AI Bookkeeping Enterprise priced on request. Checked October 15, 2026.
- Does Zeni have a free plan?
- Not stated.
- Does Zeni offer a free trial?
- Not stated; the page offers a demo.
- What is Zeni's pricing based on?
- Zeni says bookkeeping pricing is based on bookkeeping complexity, monthly expenses and annual revenue. Each business or location needs its own subscription.