QuickBooks Online pricing
QuickBooks Online lists four paid plans in the US: Simple Start at $38 a month, Essentials at $85, Plus at $140 and Advanced at $340, with QuickBooks Free at $0. Users grow from 1 to 25 across the paid plans. Intuit Intelligence, Intuit's AI, is built into each plan and adds features as plans go up: expense categorization and AI chat on Simple Start, Accounting AI and Payments AI on Essentials, reconciliation, anomaly detection and Sales Tax AI on Plus, and Finance AI and Project Management AI on Advanced. When checked, the page showed 50% off the first 3 months or a 30-day free trial.
At a glance
- Prices published
- Yes, for the plans shown below
- Priced by
- Per company per month, with a set number of users included in each plan (1, 3, 5 or 25) and access for 2 or 3 accountants.
- Free plan
- Yes. The page links to QuickBooks Free at $0 a month, with no credit card required.
- Free trial
- Yes, 30 days, as an alternative to the introductory discount; Intuit's offer terms say the two can't be combined.
Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| QuickBooks FreeBusinesses just starting out | $0 per month | Not stated |
|
| Simple Start | $38 per month | Not stated |
|
| Essentials | $85 per month | Not stated |
|
| Plus | $140 per month | Not stated |
|
| Advanced | $340 per month | Not stated |
|
Add-ons and fees
| Add-on or fee | Price |
|---|---|
| Payroll | Offered as an optional step at checkout; priced separately |
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- When checked, the page showed each paid plan at 50% off for the first 3 months for new subscriptions; prices here are the list prices.
- Several Intuit Intelligence features are labeled beta or limited capacity on the page.
Beyond price: what Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Unconfirmed
- Trains on customer data
- Yes
- Human review
- Human review
Sources for each field are on the Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) listing.
How Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks)’s pricing compares
Other bookkeeping tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Booke AI | $129/month per business | See listing |
| Botkeeper | $53 per license/month | Botkeeper pricing |
| Copilot in Business Central | $80 per user/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Dext | $25.21/month | Dext pricing |
| Digits | $65/month | Digits pricing |
| Docyt | $299 per property/month | See listing |
| Double | $10 per client/month | See listing |
| Hubdoc | $12/month | Hubdoc pricing |
Compare more in AI bookkeeping software and automated bookkeeping tools or the pricing index.
Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) pricing: questions
- How much does Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) cost?
- Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks)'s pricing page lists QuickBooks Free at $0 per month; Simple Start at $38 per month; Essentials at $85 per month; Plus at $140 per month; Advanced at $340 per month. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Does Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) have a free plan?
- Yes. The page links to QuickBooks Free at $0 a month, with no credit card required.
- Does Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) offer a free trial?
- Yes, 30 days, as an alternative to the introductory discount; Intuit's offer terms say the two can't be combined.
- What is Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks)'s pricing based on?
- Per company per month, with a set number of users included in each plan (1, 3, 5 or 25) and access for 2 or 3 accountants.
- Does Intuit Intelligence (QuickBooks) charge extra fees or add-ons?
- The pricing page lists 1 add-on or fees, including Payroll (Offered as an optional step at checkout; priced separately). See the table on this page.