Pilot pricing
Pilot publishes bookkeeping from $99 a month (Essentials, for businesses with up to $100,000 in monthly expenses), plus separately priced tax, CFO and operations services. Tax and operations plans must be bought with Pilot bookkeeping.
At a glance
- Prices published
- Yes, for the plans shown below
- Priced by
- Bookkeeping scales with monthly expenses, bill volume and service level; tax with entity type and extra filings; CFO by tier and meeting cadence.
- Free plan
- No.
- Free trial
- Pilot's free-trial page offers 15 days with no credit card required; it doesn't say which plan the trial covers.
- Source
- pilot.com/pricing
Pilot plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bookkeeping EssentialsSmall businesses with up to $100,000 in monthly expenses | $99/month | Not stated |
|
| Bookkeeping CoreStartups and growing businesses | Shown by expense slider (not readable in our check) | Billed annually |
|
| Bookkeeping CustomCompanies needing a customized back office | Not published | Not stated |
|
| Tax: single-member LLCsMust be bought with Pilot bookkeeping | Starts at $1,000+/year | Annual | Not listed |
| Tax: partnerships and S corporationsMust be bought with Pilot bookkeeping | Starts at $2,000+/year | Annual | Not listed |
| Tax: C corporationsMust be bought with Pilot bookkeeping | Starts at $2,450+/year | Annual | Not listed |
| CFO Basic | Starts at $1,750/month | Annual |
|
Add-ons and fees
| Add-on or fee | Price |
|---|---|
| Additional state income tax filing | $250 per state (single-member LLC); $500 per state (other entities) |
| Additional city income tax filing | $250 per city (single-member LLC); $500 per city (other entities) |
| Foreign subsidiary (Form 5471) | $2,500 per subsidiary |
| Foreign shareholder return (Form 5472) | $500 per shareholder (C corporations) |
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- The Core price is set by an expense slider and didn't render as text in our check; Pilot's own page description says plans start at $99 a month.
- The page has a monthly/annual toggle, and the Essentials card doesn't say which billing cadence $99 applies to.
- Pilot says pre-revenue companies can contact it for a discount.
Beyond price: what Pilot states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Unconfirmed
- Trains on customer data
- Yes
- Human review
- Human review
Sources for each field are on the Pilot listing.
How Pilot’s pricing compares
Other bookkeeping tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Booke AI | $129/month per business | See listing |
| Botkeeper | $53 per license/month | Botkeeper pricing |
| Copilot in Business Central | $80 per user/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Dext | $25.21/month | Dext pricing |
| Digits | $65/month | Digits pricing |
| Docyt | $299 per property/month | See listing |
| Double | $10 per client/month | See listing |
| Hubdoc | $12/month | Hubdoc pricing |
Compare more in AI bookkeeping software or the pricing index.
Pilot pricing: questions
- How much does Pilot cost?
- Pilot's pricing page lists Bookkeeping Essentials at $99/month; Tax: single-member LLCs at Starts at $1,000+/year; Tax: partnerships and S corporations at Starts at $2,000+/year; Tax: C corporations at Starts at $2,450+/year; CFO Basic at Starts at $1,750/month, with Bookkeeping Core and Bookkeeping Custom priced on request. Checked October 15, 2026.
- Does Pilot have a free plan?
- No.
- Does Pilot offer a free trial?
- Pilot's free-trial page offers 15 days with no credit card required; it doesn't say which plan the trial covers.
- What is Pilot's pricing based on?
- Bookkeeping scales with monthly expenses, bill volume and service level; tax with entity type and extra filings; CFO by tier and meeting cadence.
- Does Pilot charge extra fees or add-ons?
- The pricing page lists 4 add-ons or fees, including Additional state income tax filing ($250 per state (single-member LLC); $500 per state (other entities)), Additional city income tax filing ($250 per city (single-member LLC); $500 per city (other entities)), Foreign subsidiary (Form 5471) ($2,500 per subsidiary). See the table on this page.