Xero pricing

Xero's US plans are Early at $27 a month, Growing at $59 and Established at $97, with no per-user license fees. Early limits you to 20 invoices and quotes and 5 bills; Growing removes those limits and adds bill automation, auto-reconciliation and budgets; Established adds multiple currencies, projects, expense claims and a 180-day cash flow forecast. JAX, Xero's AI assistant, carries no additional charge. When checked, new US customers were offered 80% off the first 3 months.

Checked against JAX (Just Ask Xero)’s pricing page (opens in a new tab) on . Prices change; confirm with the vendor before you buy.

At a glance

Prices published
Yes, for the plans shown below
Priced by
Per organization per month, with no per-user license fees. Subscriptions renew monthly until cancelled.
Free plan
No.
Free trial
The page offers one month free as an alternative to buying at the introductory discount.
Source
xero.com/us/pricing-plans/

JAX (Just Ask Xero) plans and prices

JAX (Just Ask Xero) plans as listed on xero.com, November 5, 2026. Prices exclude taxes unless the vendor says otherwise.
PlanPriceBillingWhat the vendor lists
EarlyAn easy financial foundation$27 per monthNot stated
  • Send quotes and 20 invoices
  • Accept online invoice payments
  • Enter 5 bills
  • Reconcile bank transactions
  • Smart Document Capture
  • Real-time reports
  • W-9 and 1099 management
  • Sales tax
  • 30-day cash flow forecast
  • Online bill payments: domestic free ACH and cross-border
GrowingAutomating tasks and performance dashboards$59 per monthNot stated
  • Invoices and quotes
  • Automated bill entry and bill tracking
  • Auto-reconcile transactions
  • Custom performance dashboards and financial health scorecards
  • Budgets with smart suggestions
  • 60-day cash flow forecast
  • Inventory Plus available as an add-on
EstablishedScaling businesses that need advanced tools and analytics$97 per monthNot stated
  • Everything in Growing
  • Multiple currencies
  • Project time and cost tracking
  • Employee expense and mileage claims
  • KPIs, ratios and industry benchmarking
  • International bill payments
  • 180-day cash flow forecast

Add-ons and fees

Add-ons and fees listed on JAX (Just Ask Xero)’s pricing page.
Add-on or feePrice
Xero Payroll, powered by GustoPriced separately
Inventory PlusOptional add-on; not priced on the plan cards

What the pricing page doesn’t say

  • When checked, new US customers buying their first organization were offered 80% off the base plan for 3 months; the discount doesn't apply to add-ons, usage or payment fees.
  • Free onboarding with a Xero coach is included for the first 90 days.
  • The page FAQ asks whether the subscription can be paid annually but the answer shown says subscriptions auto-renew monthly.

Beyond price: what JAX (Just Ask Xero) states about data and review

SOC 2
Type II
Trains on customer data
No
Human review
Human review

Sources for each field are on the JAX (Just Ask Xero) listing.

How JAX (Just Ask Xero)’s pricing compares

Other bookkeeping tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.

Starting prices as recorded on each listing. Vendors without public pricing sell by quote.
ToolStarting pricePricing page
Booke AI$129/month per businessSee listing
Botkeeper$53 per license/monthBotkeeper pricing
Copilot in Business Central$80 per user/month, billed annuallySee listing
Dext$25.21/monthDext pricing
Digits$65/monthDigits pricing
Docyt$299 per property/monthSee listing
Double$10 per client/monthSee listing
Hubdoc$12/monthHubdoc pricing

Compare more in AI bookkeeping software and automated bookkeeping tools or the pricing index.

JAX (Just Ask Xero) pricing: questions

How much does JAX (Just Ask Xero) cost?
JAX (Just Ask Xero)'s pricing page lists Early at $27 per month; Growing at $59 per month; Established at $97 per month. Checked November 5, 2026.
Does JAX (Just Ask Xero) have a free plan?
No.
Does JAX (Just Ask Xero) offer a free trial?
The page offers one month free as an alternative to buying at the introductory discount.
What is JAX (Just Ask Xero)'s pricing based on?
Per organization per month, with no per-user license fees. Subscriptions renew monthly until cancelled.
Does JAX (Just Ask Xero) charge extra fees or add-ons?
The pricing page lists 2 add-ons or fees, including Xero Payroll, powered by Gusto (Priced separately), Inventory Plus (Optional add-on; not priced on the plan cards). See the table on this page.