Zoho Books pricing
Zoho Books has a free plan for businesses under $50K in annual revenue and five paid US plans priced per organization: Standard at $20 a month or $15 billed annually, Professional at $50 or $40, Premium at $70 or $60, Elite at $150 or $120 and Ultimate at $275 or $240. Plans differ by included users, annual invoice limits, receipt scans and features such as projects, inventory and business intelligence.
At a glance
- Prices published
- Yes, for the plans shown below
- Priced by
- Per organization per month, billed monthly or annually; each plan includes a set number of users, and more can be added.
- Free plan
- Yes, for businesses with annual revenue of $50K or less.
- Free trial
- Yes; the page offers a free trial of the paid plans.
Zoho Books plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the vendor lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| FreeSolopreneurs and micro businesses | $0 | Not stated |
|
| Standard | $20 per org/month, or $15 billed annually | Not stated |
|
| Professional | $50 per org/month, or $40 billed annually | Not stated |
|
| Premium | $70 per org/month, or $60 billed annually | Not stated |
|
| Elite | $150 per org/month, or $120 billed annually | Not stated |
|
| Ultimate | $275 per org/month, or $240 billed annually | Not stated |
|
Add-ons and fees
| Add-on or fee | Price |
|---|---|
| Additional users | $2.50 per user/month billed annually ($3 monthly) |
| Document autoscans | $8 per 50 scans/month, billed annually |
| Locations | $10 per location/month, billed annually |
| Expense claims | $7 per active user/month, billed annually |
| BillPay | $59 per month, billed annually |
What the pricing page doesn’t say
- Prices exclude local taxes.
- Add-ons aren't available on the free plan, except document autoscans.
- The AI features in Zoho Books are switched on in AI Preferences; the pricing page doesn't list them by plan.
Beyond price: what Zoho Books states about data and review
- SOC 2
- Type II
- Trains on customer data
- Unconfirmed
- Human review
- Configurable
Sources for each field are on the Zoho Books listing.
How Zoho Books’s pricing compares
Other bookkeeping tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.
| Tool | Starting price | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Booke AI | $129/month per business | See listing |
| Botkeeper | $53 per license/month | Botkeeper pricing |
| Copilot in Business Central | $80 per user/month, billed annually | See listing |
| Dext | $25.21/month | Dext pricing |
| Digits | $65/month | Digits pricing |
| Docyt | $299 per property/month | See listing |
| Double | $10 per client/month | See listing |
| Hubdoc | $12/month | Hubdoc pricing |
Compare more in AI bookkeeping software and automated bookkeeping tools or the pricing index.
Zoho Books pricing: questions
- How much does Zoho Books cost?
- Zoho Books's pricing page lists Free at $0; Standard at $20 per org/month, or $15 billed annually; Professional at $50 per org/month, or $40 billed annually; Premium at $70 per org/month, or $60 billed annually; Elite at $150 per org/month, or $120 billed annually; Ultimate at $275 per org/month, or $240 billed annually. Checked November 5, 2026.
- Does Zoho Books have a free plan?
- Yes, for businesses with annual revenue of $50K or less.
- Does Zoho Books offer a free trial?
- Yes; the page offers a free trial of the paid plans.
- What is Zoho Books's pricing based on?
- Per organization per month, billed monthly or annually; each plan includes a set number of users, and more can be added.
- Does Zoho Books charge extra fees or add-ons?
- The pricing page lists 5 add-ons or fees, including Additional users ($2.50 per user/month billed annually ($3 monthly)), Document autoscans ($8 per 50 scans/month, billed annually), Locations ($10 per location/month, billed annually). See the table on this page.