Brex pricing

Brex publishes two per-user plans, Essentials at $0 and Premium at $12 per user per month, plus custom-priced Enterprise and Smart Card plans. Essentials covers cards, AI-powered custom rules, bill pay, reimbursements, travel booking and accounting integrations; Premium adds multiple expense policies with auto-approval rules, dynamic review chains and AI-powered compliance audit detection.

Checked against Brex’s pricing page (opens in a new tab) on . Prices change; confirm with the vendor before you buy.

At a glance

Prices published
Yes, for the plans shown below
Priced by
Per user per month. Enterprise and Smart Card are custom-priced.
Free plan
Yes. Essentials is listed at $0 per user per month.
Free trial
Not stated on the pricing page.
Source
brex.com/pricing

Brex plans and prices

Brex plans as listed on brex.com, November 5, 2026. Prices exclude taxes unless the vendor says otherwise.
PlanPriceBillingWhat the vendor lists
EssentialsStartups and growing companies$0 per user/monthNot stated
  • Global card acceptance and 1 local card program
  • AI-powered custom rules
  • Up to two entities (1 global entity)
  • Accounting integrations
  • Local currency wires
  • Travel booking, free on Essentials
  • Real-time reporting and API access
  • Bill pay and reimbursements
PremiumMid-sized companies looking to scale$12 per user/monthNot stated
  • Everything in Essentials
  • Multiple customizable expense policies, with category rules, role-based policy exceptions and auto-approval rules
  • Dynamic expense review chains
  • AI-powered compliance audit detection and insights
  • Advanced approvals with dynamic spend limit approval chains
  • Multi-entity (US and international)
  • Customizable ERP and HRIS integrations
  • VAT documentation, group travel and advanced travel rules, and live budgets
EnterpriseGlobal enterprises with custom needsCustomNot stated
  • Everything in Premium
  • Unlimited US or global entities
  • Local card issuance, collections, reimbursements and policies
  • Named account manager
  • Admin center
  • Customizable implementation services
Smart CardCompanies that want to simplify procurementCustomNot stated
  • Global cards accepted worldwide
  • Local-currency cards in 50+ countries
  • Merchant card controls and custom approvals

What the pricing page doesn’t say

  • The page doesn't say whether Premium's $12 per user is billed monthly or annually.
  • The page's footer says some Brex products have associated fees without listing them on the plan cards.

Beyond price: what Brex states about data and review

SOC 2
Type II
Trains on customer data
Unconfirmed
Human review
Configurable

Sources for each field are on the Brex listing.

How Brex’s pricing compares

Other spend & expenses tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.

Starting prices as recorded on each listing. Vendors without public pricing sell by quote.
ToolStarting pricePricing page
Expensify$5 per member/month (Collect)Expensify pricing
NavanFree for the first 5 expensing users; $15 per user/month afterNavan pricing
Ramp$15 per user/month (Plus)Ramp pricing
SAP Concur$7 per report (Concur Expense Base)SAP Concur pricing
EmburseNot publishedSee listing
Quadient APNot publishedQuadient AP pricing

Compare more in Expense and spend management software with AI or the pricing index.

Brex pricing: questions

How much does Brex cost?
Brex's pricing page lists Essentials at $0 per user/month; Premium at $12 per user/month, with Enterprise and Smart Card priced on request. Checked November 5, 2026.
Does Brex have a free plan?
Yes. Essentials is listed at $0 per user per month.
Does Brex offer a free trial?
Not stated on the pricing page.
What is Brex's pricing based on?
Per user per month. Enterprise and Smart Card are custom-priced.