Expensify pricing

Expensify has a free plan for individual members, a Collect plan at $5 per member per month for small businesses, and a custom-priced Control plan that starts as low as $9 per active member per month. Collect includes the QuickBooks and Xero integrations; Control adds NetSuite and Sage Intacct, multiple approval flows, custom expense rules, SAML/SSO and budgeting. Expensify's company profile page says its AI, including Concierge, is included in both paid plans.

Checked against Expensify’s pricing page (opens in a new tab) on . Prices change; confirm with the vendor before you buy.

At a glance

Prices published
Yes, for the plans shown below
Priced by
Per member per month. Expensify's company profile page says Collect bills each unique member added to a workspace and Control bills each active member in the month.
Free plan
Yes, for individual members: receipt scanning, mileage tracking and expense reports. The pricing FAQ says additional functionality, such as expense categorization, requires a paid plan.
Free trial
Not stated on the pricing page. Expensify's company profile page says paid plans follow a 30-day free trial that begins when a workspace is created.
Source
expensify.com/pricing

Expensify plans and prices

Expensify plans as listed on expensify.com, November 5, 2026. Prices exclude taxes unless the vendor says otherwise.
PlanPriceBillingWhat the vendor lists
FreeIndividual members; no company approval needed$0Not stated
  • Receipt scanning
  • Mileage tracking
  • Expense reports
  • Categories and tags
  • Custom distance and tax rates
  • Personal card import
  • Chat on expenses
  • AI and human support
CollectSmall businesses$5 per member/monthNot stated
  • Receipt scanning and reimbursements
  • Corporate card management
  • Expense and travel approvals
  • Travel booking and rules
  • QuickBooks and Xero integrations
  • Chat on expenses, reports and rooms
  • AI and human support
ControlLarger businessesCustom, as low as $9 per active member/monthNot stated
  • Everything in Collect
  • Multiple approval flows
  • Custom expense rules
  • NetSuite and Sage Intacct (and QuickBooks Desktop) integrations
  • Workday and Certinia HR integrations
  • SAML/SSO
  • Custom insights and reporting
  • Budgeting

What the pricing page doesn’t say

  • The pricing FAQ says discounts are available for annual commitments and for using the Expensify Card, without listing the discounted prices.
  • The page says the Expensify Card offers 1% cash back on US purchases and 2% on monthly spend over $250K; Expensify's company profile page says the cash back is credited against the subscription bill.
  • An account manager is listed for accounts of 100 or more members.

Beyond price: what Expensify states about data and review

SOC 2
Type II
Trains on customer data
Unconfirmed
Human review
Configurable

Sources for each field are on the Expensify listing.

How Expensify’s pricing compares

Other spend & expenses tools in the directory, with the starting price each publishes.

Starting prices as recorded on each listing. Vendors without public pricing sell by quote.
ToolStarting pricePricing page
Brex$12 per user/month (Premium)Brex pricing
NavanFree for the first 5 expensing users; $15 per user/month afterNavan pricing
Ramp$15 per user/month (Plus)Ramp pricing
SAP Concur$7 per report (Concur Expense Base)SAP Concur pricing
EmburseNot publishedSee listing
Quadient APNot publishedQuadient AP pricing

Compare more in Expense and spend management software with AI or the pricing index.

Expensify pricing: questions

How much does Expensify cost?
Expensify's pricing page lists Free at $0; Collect at $5 per member/month; Control at Custom, as low as $9 per active member/month. Checked November 5, 2026.
Does Expensify have a free plan?
Yes, for individual members: receipt scanning, mileage tracking and expense reports. The pricing FAQ says additional functionality, such as expense categorization, requires a paid plan.
Does Expensify offer a free trial?
Not stated on the pricing page. Expensify's company profile page says paid plans follow a 30-day free trial that begins when a workspace is created.
What is Expensify's pricing based on?
Per member per month. Expensify's company profile page says Collect bills each unique member added to a workspace and Control bills each active member in the month.